Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Pat A. (pba) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 538
Review Date: 3/15/2007


I love the Kay Scarpetta novels - and this one had a really weird, sad twist at the end. Loved it.


Any Place I Hang My Hat
Any Place I Hang My Hat
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 11/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


O Magazine says it is well-written, very funny and incredibly smart. About a young woman's search for her mother that becomes a search for a place to belong.


The Art of Mending
The Art of Mending
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 2/11/2007


Another terrific (and short) story by Elizabeth Berg. Family relations are always the most intriguing...


Basket Case
Basket Case
Author: Carl Hiaasen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 11/13/2006


A great mystery with typical Hiaasen humor.


Code to Zero
Code to Zero
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 4/2/2007


Exciting story!


A Good Year
A Good Year
Author: Peter Mayle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 2/11/2007


A charming story set in Provence, with both French & British humor.


The Hunting Party
The Hunting Party
Author: Lucy Foley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 2/8/2022


This was an intriguing story.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5750
Review Date: 2/11/2007


One of my all-time favorites. A glimpse into the life of pre-war Afghanistan. An intriguing story superbly well written.


Little Bitty Lies
Little Bitty Lies
Author: Mary Kay Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 363
Review Date: 2/11/2007


Light, not-too-believable, but a good "beach" read. Southern life at it's most stereotypical.


Little Children
Little Children
Author: Tom Perrotta
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 433
Review Date: 2/11/2007


Funny but sad, a story of restless stay-at-homes and how they cope.


The Lovely Bones
The Lovely Bones
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2018
Review Date: 2/11/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Strange and memorable, a story told from the voice of a murdered young girl, told from heaven. Very compelling novel - I couldn't put it down.


Moment of Truth (Rosato & Associates, Bk 7)
Moment of Truth (Rosato & Associates, Bk 7)
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 3/29/2008


I love her books - and I couldn't figure it out until the end!


Mortal Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 13)
Mortal Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 13)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 3/26/2007


Another exciting, complicated police drama with the great Lucas Davenport character. Always a good read!


Multiple Choice
Multiple Choice
Author: Claire Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 2/14/2007


"an efferervescent novel of family life that will strike a chord with women everywhere." About a mom & daughter in college at the same time, to the daughter's immense displeasure!


Must Love Dogs
Must Love Dogs
Author: Claire Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 2/14/2007


Loved it - a warm, funny romantic story - and much better than the movie! Great story about families and change.


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4058
Review Date: 4/2/2007


Another incredible story from my favorite author. One child born to save the life of her older, ill sister. Great characters and plot twists, very emotional subject and telling.


Perfect Match
Perfect Match
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 740
Review Date: 4/2/2007
Helpful Score: 6


One of my favorites from my favorite author. A story about one of every parent's nightmare, and of how tragedy can effect every other relationship. Couldn't put it down.


Postmortem  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 1)
Postmortem (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 2/14/2007


My fist venture into Patricia Cornwell & Kay Scarpette - Great story!


Prep
Prep
Author: Curtis Sittenfeld
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 627
Review Date: 2/11/2007


A strange story about a high school girl's 4 years at a prep school. Almost painful reminders of how alienated we all feel at some times during our youth.


Puppet
Puppet
Author: Joy Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 5/21/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Another good read by Joy Fielding.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: