Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Esther A. (kulnana) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1062
Review Date: 1/17/2013


As usual his books are outstanding. He is one of my favorite authors and this is another book to confirm my conviction. Always has me by the seat of my pants...very good reading!!! If you like mysteries, you'll love this one.


D-Day in the Ashes (Ashes, Bk 20)
D-Day in the Ashes (Ashes, Bk 20)
Author: William W. Johnstone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/26/2010


This held my attention from beginning to end. As usual he is a tremendous writer with lots of imagination and a lot of research.


The Doomsday Conspiracy
The Doomsday Conspiracy
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 9/4/2009


Sidney Sheldon books are always filled with excitement, twists and turns. A real page turner.


Double Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 13)
Double Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 13)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 467
Review Date: 2/9/2013


Loved the book, can't get enough of Alex Cross.


Floaters
Floaters
Author: Joseph Wambaugh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/19/2020


Although Wambaugh is one of my favorite authors, this one has not held my attention. No action to speak of and very slow reading. I find myself slowing wading towards the end of the book and often put it aside til later if I happen to come upon another book that does hold my interest.


Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Review Date: 4/2/2021


If for any reason you don't believe in heaven than this book is for you. If this book is authentic and true and written for this child than it will make a believer out of you. I have forever wondered if there really was a heaven. This book has given me second thoughts and had me really thinking twice about heaven.


Smoke from the Ashes (Ashes, Bk 7)
Smoke from the Ashes (Ashes, Bk 7)
Author: William W. Johnstone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/6/2009


As usual, this book was as good or better than the series I have read.


Tripwire (Jack Reacher, Bk 3)
Tripwire (Jack Reacher, Bk 3)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 12/13/2018


Excellent.


Worth Dying For (Jack Reacher, Bk 15)
Worth Dying For (Jack Reacher, Bk 15)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 1/28/2018


As always, these books have me guessing all the way through. I enjoyed the book tremendously and am looking forward to reading all of the Reacher series.


Zero Day (John Puller, Bk 1)
Zero Day (John Puller, Bk 1)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 8/13/2021


Had me hooked from beginning to end. Couldn't put it down.


1 to 10 of 10
Want fewer ads?