Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Diana B. (quiger) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
16th Seduction (Women's Murder Club, Bk 16)
16th Seduction (Women's Murder Club, Bk 16)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 6/18/2018


I got it for a friend and she really enjoyed it.


Act of Terror (Jericho Quinn, Bk 2)
Act of Terror (Jericho Quinn, Bk 2)
Author: Marc Cameron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/15/2018


This book is so good that it is a fast read. It is very interesting and makes you want to read all of this author's books. I would recommend it.


Boom! Voices of the Sixties Personal Reflections on the 60's and Today
Boom! Voices of the Sixties Personal Reflections on the 60's and Today
Author: Tom Brokaw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 7/30/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This book was just as good as we had hoped it would be. It has lots of great info and is very well written. Tom Brokaw covers all the history making stories of the time and how these history making times affected all of us. A very good read that you will want to go back and browse through more than once.


Crash & Burn (Tessa Leoni, Bk 3)
Crash & Burn (Tessa Leoni, Bk 3)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/29/2016


I am somewhat new to this author, however I found this to be a good book. The plot moved along nicely and it was easy to read. I gave my copy to a friend and she loved it, so if you are a fan of this author you should enjoy this one.


Look for Me (D.D. Warren, Bk 9)
Look for Me (D.D. Warren, Bk 9)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 8/8/2019


It was okay. My first Lisa Jackson book. But now reading another one. In my opinion, they seem to run a little slow. But still worth reading and she has many fans who love her writing.


Mark Twain : Mississippi Writings : Tom Sawyer, Life on the Mississippi, Huckleberry Finn, Pudd'nhead Wilson (Library of America)
Review Date: 5/7/2010


This is a great book, a must read for Mark Twain fans. It's adventurous and yet it's a relaxing read and will definitely make you smile.


The Medical Examiner: A Women's Murder Club Story (BookShots)
Review Date: 6/16/2018


I got this for a friend so I haven't read it but she really liked it.


National Security (Jericho Quinn, Bk 1)
National Security (Jericho Quinn, Bk 1)
Author: Marc Cameron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/6/2018


I ordered this for a friend so have not read it myself, but my friend really liked it.


Right Behind You (FBI Profiler, Bk 7)
Right Behind You (FBI Profiler, Bk 7)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 3/10/2018


The book was good. It started out with a good plot, but if I didn't read it for a few days, I found that I had to backtrack and once even had to star over. It had some twists and turns but nothing really unexpected. I would recommend it to fans of Lisa Gardner or fans of mysteries. I am a fairly recent reader of her books and they are all pretty good. This one had a little edge to it, which I like. It wasn't as straight forward as some mysteries so the twists were a nice touch. All in all, I liked it.


State of Emergency (Jericho Quinn, Bk 3)
State of Emergency (Jericho Quinn, Bk 3)
Author: Marc Cameron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/15/2018


This is an excellent book. I haven't been reading this author for very long but now I am trying to get all of his books. It is nice to find a new author that I like so well. This book is so good that it is hard to put down so it is a fast read. I would definitely recommend it.


1 to 10 of 10