Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Patricia (shoregal) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
11th Hour (Women's Murder Club, Bk 11)
11th Hour (Women's Murder Club, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 6/8/2015


There was awhile there when I stopped reading Patterson books because I had felt the books he co-authored were inferior to his previous published ones. However, this book is excellent


The Big Nap (Mommy Track, Bk 2)
The Big Nap (Mommy Track, Bk 2)
Author: Ayelet Waldman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 6/27/2015


Not only a great who done it book but this author has a tremendous sense of humor. She's become one of my favorite authors.


Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 686
Review Date: 12/11/2013


Kay never disappoints. Absolutely fabulous.


The Columbus Affair
The Columbus Affair
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 3/22/2013


This is now my favorite book I've read this year and I read about 2 a week. Normally I'm not a fan of historic fiction but this was exceptional.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 1/29/2014


This book was amazing. I couldn't put it down. Despite it's 634 pages I finished it in 4 days. A thriller to the end.


I, Alex Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 16)
I, Alex Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 16)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 1/26/2011


Fabulous to the very end. It is always best when you haven't solved the mystery in the middle of the book. Never guessed who did it until it was disclosed.


Junior Knits
Junior Knits
Author: Debbie Bliss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/16/2015


Loved these patterns They were so easy to follow and use. Just posted mine at another knitting website


Laced (Regan Reilly, Bk 10)
Laced (Regan Reilly, Bk 10)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 3/15/2015


I've stayed away from the Carol Higgins Clark books for several years now because they became so predictable. However, I did enjoy this one immensely.


Long Time No See (Judith Singer, Bk 2)
Long Time No See (Judith Singer, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 11/11/2010


A fabulous murder mystery. You'll try solving it to the end.


Not Tonight Honey, Wait 'Til I'm a Size Six
Not Tonight Honey, Wait 'Til I'm a Size Six
Author: Susan Reinhardt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 5/20/2012
Helpful Score: 1


A hilarious book that women can relate too. Found myself laughing while working out at the gym.


The Quickie
The Quickie
Author: Michael Ledwidge, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 599
Review Date: 5/11/2012


This book was fabulous! I love a book that you don't anticipate what will happen next.. right to the end...


The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes
The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 7/18/2012
Helpful Score: 2


I've read a couple of Diane Chamberlain's books but this is by far the best.


Sundays at Tiffany's
Sundays at Tiffany's
Author: Gabrielle Charbonnet, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 678
Review Date: 11/12/2012


In the 3 years that I've been on this website I've never recommended a book. But this one I must. Initially I had my doubts when I read the first few pages if it would be something that I'd like... but it was fabulous and brought many of my emotions to the surface.


The Widow of the South
The Widow of the South
Author: Robert Hicks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 11/3/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I'm not one for historical novels but I could barely put this one down. The time period is towards the end of the Civil War. Carrie McGravock lived on the border of the bloodest battle of the Civil War. Her home was turned into a hospital for the many wounded. It's the story of a common woman who became an amazing heroine.


Your Heart Belongs to Me
Your Heart Belongs to Me
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 12/22/2009


It was a pleasure to read a book where you don't have a clue to the ending...


1 to 15 of 15