Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Karen G. (kgladysg) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 49 - Page:
An Accidental Woman
An Accidental Woman
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 4/15/2007


This is a Lake Henry story. It was an excellent read. Barbara Delinsky really knows how to write a compelling story.


The Actor and the Housewife
The Actor and the Housewife
Author: Shannon Hale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/2/2015


Yes, this story is unbelievable but it is so hilarious! I loved every minute of reading it and read it in one sitting. You just need to suspend your 'reality button' for it and you'll find you love it!


Almost Heaven
Almost Heaven
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 6/7/2007


An absolutely fabulous love story!


The Betrayal of the Blood Lily (Pink Carnation, Bk 6)
The Betrayal of the Blood Lily (Pink Carnation, Bk 6)
Author: Lauren Willig
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 9/4/2013


The last book I read #5 was really hard to get through but I have really enjoyed reading this installment of the Pink Carnation. It had gotten to where I was only interested in reading current day story but this time, I am truly enjoying the 'history' story much, much more. I had considered not reading any more of her books but once again, I can't wait to read the next installment.


Blue Heaven
Blue Heaven
Author: C. J. Box
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 4/8/2016


This was an excellent book. It was a bit slow at first, but the plot, storyline and characters were great. No wonder it received an Edgar award!


Busy Woman Seeks Wife
Busy Woman Seeks Wife
Author: Annie Sanders
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 9/19/2011


I loved this book. Such a cute story. I can just imagine a really cute comedy being made on this.


The Charmer (Seducer, Bk 3)
The Charmer (Seducer, Bk 3)
Author: Madeline Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 2/25/2007


Excellent read by M Hunter. You'll enjoy this if you like long historical romance. One of a series.


Falling Awake
Falling Awake
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 245
Review Date: 2/25/2007


I love Jayne Ann Krentz. This is a story of a dream interpreter.


Fathermucker: A Novel
Fathermucker: A Novel
Author: Greg Olear
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/18/2015


I couldn't get into this book so I quit after about 50 pages. I like to know a character but I don't need to know every single detail of his thoughts. Boring...


First, Best and Only
First, Best and Only
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 2/25/2007


Barbara Delinksy's books are addictive. Story about two people torn apart who meet years later.


First Lady
First Lady
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 333
Review Date: 5/12/2007


Very entertaining!


The First Two Novels: Everywhere That Mary Went / Final Appeal
The First Two Novels: Everywhere That Mary Went / Final Appeal
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/4/2014


Both novels are excellent! No wonder her books are so well and that Ms. Scottoline won the Edgar award on Final Appeal! I enjoyed this book tremendously and read it in 2 days!


Florida (Eyewitness Travel Guides)
Florida (Eyewitness Travel Guides)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/7/2008


Excellent pictures and information.


For My Daughters
For My Daughters
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 2/25/2007


Barbara Delinsky's books are so heartwarming. This is a tale about sisters who have nothing in common but meet and find out their mother is their bond.


Garlic and Sapphires : The Secret Life of a Critic in Disguise
Garlic and Sapphires : The Secret Life of a Critic in Disguise
Author: Ruth Reichl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 211
Review Date: 7/6/2014


I've just read all three books Rachel Reichl wrote about her life. I just loved them! Easy reading, wonderful stories. It was amazing that she shared such great stories about the people she met and the life she has led. I don't read Gourmet magazine but I'm sure it is an excellent magazine. One drawback is that I want to eat, eat, eat after reading her books!


Getting Rid Of Bradley
Getting Rid Of Bradley
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 453
Review Date: 4/15/2007


Jennifer Crusie is hilarious. I love everything she writes.


Growing Up Laughing: My Story and the Story of Funny
Growing Up Laughing: My Story and the Story of Funny
Author: Marlo Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/17/2011


Loved this book! It had alot of stories about the comedians of long ago and it brought back memories of my mom telling me about all those actors/actresses back in the 40s and 50s. Really cute stories and jokes. I always admired Marlo Thomas in her show That Girl! She's had a wonderful life!


Heartbreaker (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 1)
Heartbreaker (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 1/4/2013


This was an excellent book and I look forward to reading the rest of the series.


If the Shoe Fits
If the Shoe Fits
Author: Stephanie Rowe
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 6/27/2007


Fun book to read!


If You Could See Me Now (aka A Silver Lining)
If You Could See Me Now (aka A Silver Lining)
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 3/6/2009


Such an excellent tale. I can see why Disney has optioned it.


1 to 20 of 49 - Page: