Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Anna G. (novembergirl) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 824
Review Date: 6/6/2009


This was the best book I have read in a long time. I did not want it to end that's how much I loved it. My first time reading this author. What a treat!!


Celeste (Gemini, Bk 1)
Celeste (Gemini, Bk 1)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/3/2009


The story moved kind of slow. It seemed like a lot of the content kept repeating itself.


Color Me Butterfly
Color Me Butterfly
Author: L. Y. Marlow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/26/2009


I really enjoyed reading this book. Couldn't put it down. I look forward to reading more from L.Y. Marlow.


Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2002
Review Date: 3/3/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I had a hard time reading this one. The main character annoyed me too much!!


Crabs in a Barrel
Crabs in a Barrel
Author: Byron Harmon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/3/2009


This was a pretty good book. I wasn't really sure what to expect. A very entertanining funny read.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 3/1/2009


I loved this book. I hadn't heard of Dan Brown before "the davinci code." I could not put this book down. Definitely would recommend.


Double Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 13) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 2/4/2009


Its been a while since I read James Patterson. He was coming out with books so fast I could not keep up. Now I remember why I like his stories so much. This was a good one. I seriously have some catching up to do.


Forget About It
Forget About It
Author: Caprice Crane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 3/18/2009


Now this was a good read. Really, really good! Funny too.


Gather Together in My Name
Gather Together in My Name
Author: Tracy Price-Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/2/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book was so good. I could not put it down. Great writing and well put together.


The Homecoming of Samuel Lake
The Homecoming of Samuel Lake
Author: Jenny Wingfield
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 7/18/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I really, really enjoyed this story. One of my could-not-put-down books. If you are thinking about it...just do it. You will not be disappointed.


Icy Sparks
Icy Sparks
Author: Gwyn Hyman Rubio
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 1/2/2009


I read this one a long time ago but remember it being really good. It is the first story (fiction) that I have come across that discusses what it is like to have tourettes syndrome.


Kindred
Kindred
Author: Octavia E. Butler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 3/8/2009
Helpful Score: 4


I've never read a book about time travel. I have read about slavery before. This book combined the two and it was fantastic! There are also discussion questions at the end to make you ponder even more.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5428
Review Date: 7/9/2009


Overall a good story but too slow for my tastes.


A Mercy
A Mercy
Author: Toni Morrison
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 8/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book was so hard for me to read. I needed some Cliff Notes to help me along...or and English teacher.


The Middle Place
The Middle Place
Author: Kelly Corrigan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 7/17/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I don't usually read many autobiographical books. Since I heard such good reviews I had to try it and I am glad I did so. This was one of the best books I have read in a long time. Thanks Kelly for being so candid and sharing your family!


Nappily in Bloom
Nappily in Bloom
Author: Trisha R. Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/25/2010


This third book in the series is just as good as the first two. Can't wait to read the next one.


One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 4/8/2011


This was recommended to me by a co-worker. So I decided to get it on audio book. So glad I did. Loved Stephanie and Lori Petty had the perfect voice for the characters.


The Playa's Handbook
The Playa's Handbook
Author: Brenda Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/13/2009


I actually saw this movie with Jamie Foxx years ago and wasn't sure if I would like the book but I really enjoyed it. I'll be checking out other books by Brenda Jackson.


Rainwater (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Rainwater (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Sandra Brown, Victor Slezak (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 2/8/2012


I have read many of Sandra Brown's books and she did not disappoint. It has a little bit of drama and little bit of romance. Very good story.


Red River
Red River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 1/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I just finished this book and loved it! I liked the way the author started out with the oldest generation focusing on the main characters and did the same with each generation following it. I read Cane River a long time ago and cannot remember the details but I remember that it was a very good book. Whoever has not read these two books by Lalita Tademy should definitely add them to their TBR list.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: