Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Darla (Octobersky) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
All By Myself Alone
All By Myself Alone
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 8/2/2017


The only thing great about this book is its cover! I found this book very boring and hard to get through. In fact, I kept thinking to myself there is no way Mary Higgins Clark wrote this book.


Beyond This Moment (Timber Ridge Reflections, Bk 2)
Beyond This Moment (Timber Ridge Reflections, Bk 2)
Author: Tamera Alexander
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/16/2011


I loved this book it is a keeper. I read it in one evening I could not put it down.


The Girl from Widow Hills
The Girl from Widow Hills
Author: Megan Miranda
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/20/2020


Don't waste your money on this book. It was so boring and hard to finished.


Like Dandelion Dust
Like Dandelion Dust
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 3/16/2011
Helpful Score: 2


This book broke my heart and touched my soul. I loved it. This book made me cry and when a book makes me cry I know that it is a great book. Don't miss this one as I know you will love it as well.


The Lucky One
The Lucky One
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 475
Review Date: 3/16/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book by Nicholas Sparks. Other than the Notebook by this Author this is my second favorite book by him. I hope you will enjoy it as much as well.


The Notebook
The Notebook
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 3/16/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book and I loved the movie just as much. I can't say enough about Nicholas Sparks. He is one of my favorite. This book will make you cry, but you will be so glad you read it and it will stay with you long after you are done reading it.


Rekindled (Fountain Creek Chronicles, Bk 1)
Rekindled (Fountain Creek Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Tamera Alexander
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 3/16/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book and feel in love with the characters early on in the book. I could not put this book down and read it in one day. It is a keeper.


Remembered (Fountain Creek Chronicles, Bk 3)
Remembered (Fountain Creek Chronicles, Bk 3)
Author: Tamera Alexander
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 3/16/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I really had a hard time with this book. It was boring to me where the first two I could not put down and read in one day. I was truly disappointed in this one.


Unveiled (Lineage of Grace, Bk 1)
Unveiled (Lineage of Grace, Bk 1)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 3/16/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book. Read it in just a few hours. I was able to understand this story in the bible a whole lot better after reading this book. Great great book! I can't wait to read the other four in this series.


An Unwanted Guest
An Unwanted Guest
Author: Shari Lapena
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 3/26/2020


I loved this book! It kept me guessing up until the very end who was murdering everyone. Read the entire book in a few hours.


Woman of God
Woman of God
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 6/13/2017


Please don't waste your money or time on this one. I could not get past the first 50 pages. So boring!!! James Patterson is one of my all time favorite authors.


1 to 11 of 11