Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Heather F. (heathertc) - , - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 305
Review Date: 1/28/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Quick read. Always gotta love James Patterson books! The only problem I had was that it was too easy to figure out the outcome.


Bones to Ashes (Temperance Brennan, Bk 10)
Bones to Ashes (Temperance Brennan, Bk 10)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 3/2/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I have read a few of these in the series previously and considered not reading anymore because I thing the author is not a very good writer. However, I still had a couple that I had picked up at Goodwill and figured I might as well read them. This one was better, I liked the plot and was slightly less annoyed by the writing. It kept me interested for the most part. Maybe I will try to keep reading the series.


Deeper Than the Dead (Oak Knoll, Bk 1)
Deeper Than the Dead (Oak Knoll, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 2/24/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Wow! This book was so good! I read the 500 plus page book in just over a day (because life forced me to put it down). There are a lot of interesting twists and turns in this suspenseful story.


Eat This, Not That!
Eat This, Not That!
Author: David Zinczenko, Matt Goulding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 280
Review Date: 3/15/2012


Helpful book, but many of the restaurants listed in here are not in my area. If you live in a small town I would not suggest it. Reposting so someone else can enjoy!


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 778
Review Date: 11/25/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I am so glad I did not pay for this book! I absolutely disliked the main characters from beginning to end and the story line was very slow and unsatisfying. I do not recommend this book.


In Troubled Waters
In Troubled Waters
Author: Beverly Coyle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/26/2012


This book is about a family of people in different stages of their life. It is about the desperation and pain of disease; the discouragement of old age. It is about how horrible people can be when they don't understand. It is about racial strife in a small town. While this was a slow read for me, it was very profound and will never forget it.


Into the Wilderness (Wilderness, Bk 1)
Into the Wilderness (Wilderness, Bk 1)
Author: Sara Donati
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 2/21/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Many reviews that I read prior to reading this book compared this series to Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series. I found this not to be the case. While I wasn't ready to jump out of my seat and shout "OMG," I can say I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Just don't compare it to the previously mentioned series or you will be disappointed.


Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2665
Review Date: 2/27/2012


This was a fast fun read. I like this series so far! Looking forward to the next books!


Lost Souls (New Orleans, Bk 5)
Lost Souls (New Orleans, Bk 5)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 2/26/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This book was just ok for me. I liked it, but not a lot. However, there was an exciting twist at the end, and I like that the villain was completely unexpected.


Port Mortuary (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 18)
Port Mortuary (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 18)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 1/11/2012


I was rather disappointed by this book. I found myself not caring about what happens. The last fifty or so pages I skimmed more than read just to get to the ending. The plot was somewhat scattered and went off track, and there was a lot of rambling, it seemed. Love the other Scarpetta books, still look forward to the next installment, but definitely the worst of the group.


Room
Room
Author: Emma Donoghue
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 452
Review Date: 1/30/2012


Can you imagine living your entire life in an 11X11 room? Now imagine living this life as a five year old child, then trying to exist on the outside. The child and his mother had a closer relationship than any mother and son should have, and that bothered me a little, but what else could she have done in such circumstances? Great read, and I can only hope that no child has to live like this boy does.


The Thirteenth Tale
The Thirteenth Tale
Author: Diane Setterfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 934
Review Date: 3/3/2012
Helpful Score: 2


This book had me captivated from the very first page. The writer has an eloquent style that I enjoyed. A surprisingly great read!


Woman in Red
Woman in Red
Author: Eileen Goudge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/5/2012


When I picked up this book, I was not hopeful at all. After I started to read it, I was so happy that I did! A heartwarming story with a surprising ending. Loved it!


1 to 13 of 13
Want fewer ads?