Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Lucy R. (mommyseay) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Austenland (Austenland, Bk 1)
Austenland (Austenland, Bk 1)
Author: Shannon Hale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 8/26/2014


Loved it! Just a fun, relaxing, enjoyable read... I so wish I could go to Austenland myself!


Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict
Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict
Author: Laurie Viera Rigler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 12/15/2013


Loved it! It wasn't predictable, kept me guessing throughout the novel. Very interesting and thought-provoking -- couldn't put it down!


Fighting for Your Marriage: Positive Steps for Preventing Divorce and Preserving a Lasting Love, New and Revised
Review Date: 9/30/2012


Very clear, specific, and easy to read. Helpful and practical. Highly recommend this book.


The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
The Giver (Giver, Bk 1)
Author: Lois Lowry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 576
Review Date: 9/4/2012


This is such a beautiful story -- very simple, yet very deep and thought-provoking. I was challenged and entertained, and I will keep this book as part of my permanent library!


How to Read Literature Like a Professor : A Lively and Entertaining Guide to Reading Between the Lines
Review Date: 9/4/2012


Entertaining, informative, educational, thought-provoking, and humorous advice on how to read and evaluate all types of poetry and prose. Loved it!


Jane Austen's Little Instruction Book
Jane Austen's Little Instruction Book
Author: Jane Austen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/6/2014


Adorable little book to make you smile....


The Reluctant Dragon
The Reluctant Dragon
Author: Kenneth Grahame
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/26/2014
Helpful Score: 1


The most adorable book! Lessons of problem solving, compromise, and friendship, accompanied by beautiful illustrations. One of my favorites!


Rude Awakenings of a Jane Austen Addict
Rude Awakenings of a Jane Austen Addict
Author: Laurie Viera Rigler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 12/15/2013


Wonderful sequel to "Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict!" Couldn't put it down!


A Walk with Jane Austen: A Journey into Adventure, Love, and Faith
A Walk with Jane Austen: A Journey into Adventure, Love, and Faith
Author: Lori Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/15/2013


Love Smith's writing style -- I felt like we were just sitting together having tea while she was telling me her story. And since I love England and all things Jane Austen, I was riveted by her story!


The Wet Nurse's Tale
The Wet Nurse's Tale
Author: Erica Eisdorfer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 9/30/2012


Riveting storyline. Interesting historical detail. Highly recommend.


1 to 10 of 10