Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Katie C. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
The Cheerios Christmas Play Book
The Cheerios Christmas Play Book
Author: Lee Wade
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/6/2006


This book was a great thing to have with you waiting for food in a restaurant! Kept the litte one busy and fed!


Curly's Friends (Farmyard Tales Touchy-Feely)
Curly's Friends (Farmyard Tales Touchy-Feely)
Author: Heather Amery
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/30/2007


This is such a cute book. One of my daughters favorites. She especially loved Curly's soft ears!


Death by Darjeeling (Tea Shop, Bk 1)
Death by Darjeeling (Tea Shop, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Childs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 308
Review Date: 3/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great series! I love them all...and this is the beginning. Once you read the first one...you will need to read them all. An easy and entertaining read. I also like the scrapbooking series by Laura Childs.


Girls in Pants (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Bk 3)
Girls in Pants (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Bk 3)
Author: Ann Brashares
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 7/5/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I really like following these 4 girls. They each have such different personalities. You can't help but relate to them in some way. An enjoyable, quick read!


The Glass Castle : A Memoir
The Glass Castle : A Memoir
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 4/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Really enjoyed this book. It was a touching story told in a humorous way.


Goose on the Loose (Phonics)
Goose on the Loose (Phonics)
Author: Phil Roxbee Cox, Jenny Tyler
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/30/2007


Great book!


Gooseberry Patch Christmas, #2
Gooseberry Patch Christmas, #2
Author: Gooseberry Patch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 11/27/2006


Lots of cute Christmas crafts and recipes.


Hands on crafts for kids: 20-minute crafts
Hands on crafts for kids: 20-minute crafts
Author: Kathie Stull
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/11/2006


Some cute, easy crafts for kids with all patterns included.


In the Kitchen with Rosie:  Oprah's Favorite Recipes
In the Kitchen with Rosie: Oprah's Favorite Recipes
Author: Rosie Daley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 11/27/2006


This has a couple of my favorite recipes in it, but I have made them so many times I now have them memorized! ;-)


Keeping Faith
Keeping Faith
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 516
Review Date: 5/8/2007
Helpful Score: 3


A great novel by Jodi Picoult. This was my first book from her...and it will not be my last!!


Little Miss Muffet (Nursery Rhymes Plush Pals Books)
Little Miss Muffet (Nursery Rhymes Plush Pals Books)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/26/2007


My daughter really liked this book when she was little...it was perfect for her little hands, and the soft doll on the cover made it attractive to grab at.


Midnight Bayou
Midnight Bayou
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 513
Review Date: 5/12/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Another good story by Nora Roberts. She has a way to take you into the story and you feel as if you are the one being haunted by the ghosts. Good book!


Murder on Astor Place (Gaslight, Bk 1)
Murder on Astor Place (Gaslight, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 230
Review Date: 3/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book. It is the first in the series and I look forward to reading the others. I love all the historical information interwoven in the storyline. Really pulls you back into time.


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4058
Review Date: 4/29/2007


This is a wonderful book! Each Jodi Picoult I read amazes me...this is no exception.


Organizing Plain and Simple: A Ready Reference Guide with Hundreds of Solutions to Your Everyday Clutter Challenges
Review Date: 11/27/2006


Lots of great tips for helping organize all parts of your home and life!


The Pact: A Love Story
The Pact: A Love Story
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1194
Review Date: 6/4/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Another good book by Jodi Picoult. As a Mom it really makes you think about how well you know your child. Very moving.


Penguin Pete
Penguin Pete
Author: Marcus Pfister
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/6/2006


A great board book for a toddler!


Penguin Pete's New Friends Board Book
Penguin Pete's New Friends Board Book
Author: Marcus Pfister
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/6/2006


Such cute pictures!


The Red Tent
The Red Tent
Author: Anita Diamant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3429
Review Date: 3/21/2007


A great book. It was hard to believe that it was fiction when it seemed like it was so real. A wonderful book. One that will keep me thinking for a long time.


Sam Sheep Can't Sleep: A Phonics Flap Book (Usborne Phonics Books)
Sam Sheep Can't Sleep: A Phonics Flap Book (Usborne Phonics Books)
Author: Phil Roxbee Cox
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/30/2007


Great lift flap board book. My daughter loved reading all about Sam Sheep.


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: