Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Marge B. (muggy) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
A Beautiful Blue Death (Charles Lenox, Bk 1)
A Beautiful Blue Death (Charles Lenox, Bk 1)
Author: Charles Finch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 1/16/2017


I really liked this book and have been reading the rest of the series. He does a good job of describing the setting and life in the 1800's without being boring and you wondering where the cell phones are.


Blessings
Blessings
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 1/16/2017


this was a great book. I love the story it tells and I think it has a lesson that is important for everyone. One of my favorites that I remember long after I have read it.


The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 9/29/2019


Normally I love the âcat whoâ books. But this one ended terribly. It was like Lillian Braun wrote 200 pages and then had to end the book really quick. I have so many questions. I probably will read more of her books but I really wish I had not wasted my time on this one.


The Cheshire Cat's Eye (Sharon McCone, Bk 3)
The Cheshire Cat's Eye (Sharon McCone, Bk 3)
Author: Marcia Muller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 7/27/2019


Love Sharon McCone. Through her diligence and fearlessness she solves the case. Quick read and you even learn a little about San Francisco in this one.


The Couple Next Door
The Couple Next Door
Author: Shari Lapena
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 9/3/2019


This book was horrible. Not worth your time. The big "secrets" they refer to are not big secrets at all. The couple next door doesn't even come into play until the very end and the ending is really horrible. Don't waste your time!


Death, Guns, and Sticky Buns (Tori Miracle, Bk 3)
Death, Guns, and Sticky Buns (Tori Miracle, Bk 3)
Author: Valerie S. Malmont
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 8/16/2006


another good Tori Miracle book


Death, Lies and Apple Pies (Toni Miracle, Bk 2)
Death, Lies and Apple Pies (Toni Miracle, Bk 2)
Author: Valerie S. Malmont
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 8/13/2006


Another good Tori Miracle story


Death of a Dentist (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 13)
Death of a Dentist (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 13)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 2/16/2014


A quick read. Another good Hamish MacBeth story.


An Early Wake (County Cork, Bk 3)
An Early Wake (County Cork, Bk 3)
Author: Sheila Connolly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 4/5/2022


I really liked the first two books in this series but this third was not as good. The mystery wasn't much of a mystery in my opinion and main character repeated herself through out the entire book. It was very tedious to read.


Festival of Deaths (Gregor Demarkian, Bk 10)
Festival of Deaths (Gregor Demarkian, Bk 10)
Author: Jane Haddam
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 1/23/2010


very good


The Gruffalo
The Gruffalo
Author: Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/6/2011


My boys love this book. It has a very smart little mouse.


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Author: Mary Ann Shaffer, Annie Barrows
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1430
Review Date: 1/16/2017


This book is wonderful. Read it don't listen to it as it is told in a series of letters. It kept me interested the whole time and was just very good. One of those books you don't forget.


The Last Judgement (Jonathan Argyll, Bk 4)
The Last Judgement (Jonathan Argyll, Bk 4)
Author: Iain Pears
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/9/2020


I read another Jonathan Argyll book and really liked it. If I had read this one first I would not have looked for any more. There was a lot going on in this book and it was hard for me to keep it all straight.


Love Is the Best Medicine: What Two Dogs Taught One Veterinarian about Hope, Humility, and Everyday Miracles
Review Date: 7/2/2012


I really liked this book, if you like dogs you probably will too. It was a quick read because I wanted to see how it turned out


Maniac Magee
Maniac Magee
Author: Jerry Spinelli
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 7/17/2021


This book was wonderful. I just read it for the first time as an adult but I wish everyone could read it. Such a great reminder that we are not different from each other.


The Mexican Tree Duck (C. W. Sughrue, Bk 2)
The Mexican Tree Duck (C. W. Sughrue, Bk 2)
Author: James Crumley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 8/3/2020


I could not finish this book. The people were constantly killing people, doing drugs, drinking, or talking about weapons. I could not bring myself to care about the characters and only made it half way through.


No Nest for the Wicket  (Meg Langslow, Bk 7)
No Nest for the Wicket (Meg Langslow, Bk 7)
Author: Donna Andrews
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 7/27/2013


good book. This is a quick read and her crazy family makes me laugh out loud.


Officer Buckle and Gloria
Officer Buckle and Gloria
Author: Peggy Rathmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 12/6/2011


My boys love this book. They love policemen and dogs and silly things. This has all three. We read it over and over.


Open House
Open House
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 357
Review Date: 11/25/2021


I loved this book. I have been divided for three years so I can totally relate. I think people who have not been divorced or have not gone through a major change in their life may not appreciate it.


Pizza Pat (Step-Into-Reading, Step 2)
Pizza Pat (Step-Into-Reading, Step 2)
Author: Rita Golden Gelman, Will Terry (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/21/2009


My 4 year old absolutely loves this book and has it memorized. It is very cute.


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: