Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Martha R. (drgldy76) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 126 - Page:
Courting Carolina (Spellbound Falls, Bk 3)
Courting Carolina (Spellbound Falls, Bk 3)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 2/5/2014


This was another good read by Janet Chapman.


Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 980
Review Date: 1/2/2013


This book is another awesome read in the series. I feel so awful or Zarek's story.


Dangerous Highlander (Dark Sword, Bk 1)
Dangerous Highlander (Dark Sword, Bk 1)
Author: Donna Grant
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 11/29/2010
Helpful Score: 1


It was a good read. It had some magic and fiery passion as well. I can't wait to read the next in the series.


Dangerous Tides (Drake Sisters, Bk 4)
Dangerous Tides (Drake Sisters, Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 656
Review Date: 8/16/2009


This book was the story of Libby Drake Tyson Derrick. It was an intense read. Libby is the healer in the Drake family gifted as an empath and able to heal with her energy. Tyson is a skeptic being deeply enmeshed with science. He's a close-minded genius who eventually opens up to Libby in more ways than one. I loved this one of the Drake series the most.


The Darkest Room (Oland Quartet, Bk 2)
The Darkest Room (Oland Quartet, Bk 2)
Author: Johan Theorin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 7/18/2011


It's not as scary as I'd thought it would be, but it was thought-provoking. There were some goose bump moments in the book. I felt for the guy for all he'd been through.


Dead Before Dark
Dead Before Dark
Author: Wendy Corsi Staub
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 8/2/2009


I thought this was an intense read eventhough the ending implied a possible continuation with maybe a sequel. If it doesn't have a sequel, it might be a little disappointing. The story itself is still a good read though longer than I expected.


Deadlock (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 2)
Deadlock (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 2)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 8/24/2011


This was a good read. It kept me guessing who did it.


Deadly Gift (Flynn Brothers, Bk 3)
Deadly Gift (Flynn Brothers, Bk 3)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 270
Review Date: 12/20/2009


It was slow going. There was finally some interesting moments towards the end of book, but it wasn't enough for me to rate it higher.


Deep Waters
Deep Waters
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 12/29/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A very good suspenbseful read. This is part of a series, but it's the first in the series. It's about a woman with a past she doesn't speak of, and a man with few secrets of his own.


Demons and Druids (Daniel X, Bk 3)
Demons and Druids (Daniel X, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Adam Sadler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/30/2011


It was a fast-paced read as usual. There was even some time-travel in play which is always a plus in my book. It was a fun read.


Double Vision (War Games, Bk 2) (Silhouette Bombshell, No 45)
Double Vision (War Games, Bk 2) (Silhouette Bombshell, No 45)
Author: Vicki Hinze
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 1/1/2007


a romance with some suspense thrown in for measure.


Dragon Warrior (Midnight Bay, Bk 2)
Dragon Warrior (Midnight Bay, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 4/10/2014


These books are a good series, light-hearted and fun. I like the fact that most of these guys are big, strong he-man men who have a soft heart that you sometimes can't see just how sweet they can be. Awesomeness


Dream Warrior (Dream-Hunter, Bk 4) (Dark-Hunter, Bk 18)
Dream Warrior (Dream-Hunter, Bk 4) (Dark-Hunter, Bk 18)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 5/16/2009


I love the humor and the fiery love equation.


Drums of Autumn (Outlander, Bk 4)
Drums of Autumn (Outlander, Bk 4)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 687
Review Date: 12/29/2006
Helpful Score: 10


She's the greatest author I have ever read. nothing about her books lacks believability. Most might classify her books as romance, but I disagree. There is romance, but there is all sorts of life to these books. These books have action, suspense, rage, love, lust, cowards, beheadings, historical figures, and so much more that life has offered in the 1700s as well as 1940s-1960s. The books are as follows chronologically so: Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber, Voyager, Drumns of Autumn, A Fiery Cross, and A Breath of Snow and Ashes. These are deserving of an A


Dust to Dust (Prophecy, Bk 1)
Dust to Dust (Prophecy, Bk 1)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 9/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was an intense read. If you like end of the world books plus action than this is the book for you. It's about an average guy being given superhuman strength. There is also a group of people who have some unusual secrets themselves which will be revealed later in the book. All these people are destined to be there to save the world from prophetical events that the Mayans said would happen in 2012. It's pretty good story and can't wait for sequel in 2010.


Enchanted
Enchanted
Author: Patti Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/19/2011


It was a good read for the holidays, but it was strange that it was in July though. Merry definitely made me think of Christmas. Such magical things took place that wasn't just romance.


The Family Way
The Family Way
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 12/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


It's romantic, but sad. Overall, a pretty good read.


Fang (Maximum Ride, Bk 6)
Fang (Maximum Ride, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 1/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Possible spoiler****

This was an awesome read, but this was sad. I felt just as tore up for Fang and Max as I was for Bella and Edward in Twilight. Not to say that the book is exactly like Twilight, but just showing on an emotional level it rank up there with Bella's reactions. I won't give away the details. It was a joy to read even so.


Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 846
Review Date: 11/1/2009


It was just as funny and silly as all the other Stephanie Plum serial books. Loved it!


The Firm
The Firm
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1264
Review Date: 1/1/2007


An action-filled, crime book. It was turned into a movie.


21 to 40 of 126 - Page: