Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Search - The Winemaker's Wife

The Winemaker's Wife
The Winemaker's Wife
Author: Kristin Harmel
The author of the ?engrossing? (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris?s The Tattooist of Auschwitz. — Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne hou...  more »
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $16.99
Buy New (Paperback): $8.59 (save 49%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $4.69+1 PBS book credit Help icon(save 72%)
ISBN-13: 9781982112301
ISBN-10: 1982112301
Publication Date: 3/17/2020
Pages: 400
Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6

4.3 stars, based on 6 ratings
Publisher: Gallery Books
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover
Members Wishing: 57
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
data-ad-format="auto">
Read All 3 Book Reviews of "The Winemakers Wife"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

smileen avatar reviewed The Winemaker's Wife on + 166 more book reviews
A story of love, lies, betrayal, espionage, confusion, redemption and true love.The story takes place in a huge winery in France during the war.Two couples, the owner and his wife,and the manager and his wife caught up in a love triangle that gets more involved as they are involving themselves with hiding Jewish refugees,and arms to fight the Nazis. A grandmother, seventy years later trying to explain things to her granddaughter that she never had the nerve to explain to her son. I must say, each time it tried to explain things, I had to read the passages over several times before I "got it". She tells a good story,and it was a very emotional read.


Genres:

Want fewer ads?