Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Search - House on Endless Waters: A Novel

House on Endless Waters: A Novel
House on Endless Waters A Novel
Author: Emuna Elon
For fans of The Invisible Bridge and The History of Love, a lyrical and exquisitely moving novel about a writer who embarks on a transformative journey in Amsterdam, where he discovers the shocking truth about his mother?s wartime experience?unearthing a remarkable story that becomes the subject of his magnum opus. — At the behest of his agent, r...  more »
ISBN-13: 9781982130220
ISBN-10: 1982130229
Publication Date: 1/7/2020
Pages: 336
Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1

3 stars, based on 1 rating
Publisher: Atria Books
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback
Members Wishing: 17
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
data-ad-format="auto">
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "House on Endless Waters A Novel"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

njmom3 avatar reviewed House on Endless Waters: A Novel on + 1196 more book reviews
House on Endless Waters by Emuna Elon is based on the history on Jewish children and families in Amsterdam during World War II. To honor the history, I wanted to love the book. Unfortunately, for me, the way in which the story is told got in the way of the story itself. The book felt like it tried too hard and felt like a literary exercise more so than a story.

Read my complete review at http://www.memoriesfrombooks.com/2020/05/house-on-endless-waters.html

Reviewed for NetGalley.


Genres:

Want fewer ads?