Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Search - Charmed and Dangerous (aka Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1)

Charmed and Dangerous (aka Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1)
Charmed and Dangerous Bad Day - aka Bobbie Faye's Very very, very, very - Bobbie Faye, Bk 1
Author: Toni McGee Causey
When Bobbie Faye wakes up on the morning of the Lake Charles Contraband Days Festival, she's looking forward to balloons, booze, and babies in pirate costumes. Instead, she discovers that her trailer's flooded, her no-good brother's been kidnapped, and the criminals are demanding her mom's tiara as ransom. Soon Bobbie Faye is com...  more »
Info icon
ISBN-13: 9780312358495
ISBN-10: 0312358490
Publication Date: 6/2/2009
Pages: 352
Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 97

3.8 stars, based on 97 ratings
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

myhotstylist avatar reviewed Charmed and Dangerous (aka Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1) on
Helpful Score: 8
Hi everyone, this book is a mass-market reprint of the Bobbie Fayes Very very very very Bad Day. The origional first in the series of Bobbie Faye novels

My Review from the origional:

This has to be the funniest book I have laid my hands on! I laughed till I cried for well over 30 minutes as I raced through the pages of the first 5 chapters. Bobbie Faye wakes up at 4am to a flooded out trailer, She finds out her brother is kidnapped and held for ransom over a worthless tiarra. The only shirt she can find to put on is a SHUCK ME, SUCK ME, EAT ME RAW babydoll tee. An electritian shows up to cut off her electrity, all while her trailer begins to collapse. Off to the bank she goes to get money for the electric company, where she accidentally robbs the bank. Then she kidnapps a man and the chase is on. The cops and the feds are after her and the action doesnt stop there. She soon finds herself at the bottom of the lake, being chased by a bear, captured by gunrunners, multiple explosions and so forth.

I can honestly say this is one of the BEST books i have ever read. Props to Toni McGee for this one. Im reading the sequel now and cant put it down. (hint she gets kidnapped 3 times within 15 minutes)

I highly reccomend her books! Happy reading
Kristi1968 avatar reviewed Charmed and Dangerous (aka Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1) on
Helpful Score: 3
I'm a little ticked off about this book. I waited forever for a new Bobbie Faye book to come out. This one came out this week and I rushed out to buy it. I sat down to read it and wanted to cry. It's the first Bobbie Faye book renamed and in trade paperback instead of mass market.

It says on the inside page previously published under the name Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day. I love the author, but am ticked off because now I have to either take it back to the store or eat the $6.99 cost of the book.

It only came out 2 years ago and they're doing a reprint of it and changing the name? I'm sure I won't be the only one who does this or feels this way.
daedelys avatar reviewed Charmed and Dangerous (aka Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1) on + 1218 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
This book was just crazy and hilarious. Yes, it's very over-the-top and unbelievable. But, if you read it and can envision a blockbuster Hollywood action flick, you will get a kick out of this book.

I think this would be a great story for fans of Stephanie Plum, Sookie Stackhouse and Betsy the Vampire Queen as it has a very similar heroine. Although, I do have to say that Bobbie Faye is probably a bit more feared and destructive as well as more capable of not being a "girly girl".

Overall, it's a hilarious read and I'll definitely be reading more by this author!
candlelady avatar reviewed Charmed and Dangerous (aka Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1) on + 9 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Not too bad, "bootleg" Stephanie Plum. Kept me intrigued, definitely gets into a heck of a lot of trouble. Talk about a bad day!

Good quick read.
mazeydazey avatar reviewed Charmed and Dangerous (aka Bobbie Faye's Very (very, very, very) Bad Day) (Bobbie Faye, Bk 1) on + 140 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
What a hoot! Bobbie Faye could sure give Stephanie Plum (Janet Evanovich's character in the By the Numbers books) a run for her money! I adore Stephanie but Bobbie Faye and her myriad of characters, oh my, they are just too funny! I have the other two books in the trilogy on my wish list but I may not be able to wait. I feel a quick trip to Barnes & Noble on the horizon. If you like to laugh with a little mystery thrown in, and a couple of sexy guys to boot, Charmed and Dangerous is your book.
Read All 9 Book Reviews of "Charmed and Dangerous aka Bobbie Fayes Very very very very Bad Day Bobbie Faye Bk 1"

Book Wiki

Series
People/Characters
Bobbie Faye (Primary Character)
Cameron Moreau (Major Character)
CeCe (Minor Character)

Genres: