Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Stephanie C W. (stephanie13w) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 301 - Page:
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Angela Knight's was the best!


Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 427
Review Date: 4/2/2006


ok ~ I just wasn't that impressed with the story or characters


Bitten (Otherworld, Bk 1)
Bitten (Otherworld, Bk 1)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 7/21/2006


Very good story in a great series.


Black Magic Woman (Quincey Morris, Bk 1)
Black Magic Woman (Quincey Morris, Bk 1)
Author: Justin Gustainis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 10/16/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is the 1st in a new series. I loved the lead characters & how they worked so well with each other. The story kept me reading the book through the night. Definitely will read the next in the series.


Black Wings (Black Wings, Bk 1)
Black Wings (Black Wings, Bk 1)
Author: Christina Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 5/15/2011


What a weird book. That's the nicest thing I can say about it. I found Madeline to be annoying & unlikeable. The story was all over the place. It was just an odd book. Take a pass on it......


Blood Enemy (Underworld, Bk 2)
Blood Enemy (Underworld, Bk 2)
Author: Greg Cox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 12/29/2006


Good story ~ love those vamps & were's


Blood Engines (Marla Mason, Bk 1)
Blood Engines (Marla Mason, Bk 1)
Author: T. A. Pratt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 12/26/2007


A new series. Some of the book was good but then there was so much going on I started to get lost. For me a new series should give more info about the characters & I wasn't getting that from this book. Marla the main character at times was unlikeable & annoying, other times I could see why she was so tough. Would I read the next in the series, I'm not sure.


Blood Moon (Blood Moon, Bk 1)
Blood Moon (Blood Moon, Bk 1)
Author: Dawn Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 9/23/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I had a hard time getting into this book, I really didn't like the characters & it was such a slow read that I didn't even finish it. Maybe someone else will enjoy this.


Blood Oath (Nathaniel Cade, Bk 1)
Blood Oath (Nathaniel Cade, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Farnsworth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 7/19/2013


Wasn't sure what to expect when I got this but it was great! Not your usual vamp.... I read this in one day!


Blood of the Demon (Kara Gillian, Bk 2)
Blood of the Demon (Kara Gillian, Bk 2)
Author: Diana Rowland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 4/24/2011


I really enjoyed this book, it was better than the 1st one. Now I want to know who Kara will choose ~ the demon lord or the FBI guy???? I say demon lord!!!!


Blood Red (Alliance Vampires, Bk 8)
Blood Red (Alliance Vampires, Bk 8)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 8/29/2007


I like her vamp series alot - it was a good read!


Blood Son (Silhouette Nocturne, No 9)
Blood Son (Silhouette Nocturne, No 9)
Author: Erica Orloff
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 3/7/2007


Good vamp story.


Blow Me Down
Blow Me Down
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 408
Review Date: 4/9/2006


Can I say how bored & disappointed I was with this book! I love her Aisling/Drake series & her vamp series but somehow the magic doesn't hit this story.


Born to Be BAD: One BAD Night / BAD to the Bone / 'Captivated' By You (Bureau of American Defense)
Review Date: 4/15/2006


It was ok ~ not on of SK's best though!


Bound by Shadow (Dark Crescent Sisterhood, Bk 1)
Bound by Shadow (Dark Crescent Sisterhood, Bk 1)
Author: Anna Windsor
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 12/1/2008
Helpful Score: 3


The 1st book in the trilogy introduces the 3 main characters who each have different powers to help them protect humanity from the Legion (evil group). I know it sounds like an episode from the Justice League cartoons but trust me its a pretty good story. My only complaint is towards the middle it started to drag & I ended up skimming through some of it. I have the 2nd one in my TBR pile.


Breakwater (U.S. Marshall, Bk 5)
Breakwater (U.S. Marshall, Bk 5)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 11/25/2006


Good story in the FBI series.


The Burning
The Burning
Author: Susan Squires
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/18/2007


long winded & so boring......


Burning Bright
Burning Bright
Author: Janine Ashbless
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 5/5/2008


Lots of sex & very little story ~ if that's what you like then this book is for you!


Burning Tigress (Tigress, Bk 4)
Burning Tigress (Tigress, Bk 4)
Author: Jade Lee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 8/13/2006


Better entry in the series.


Burning Water (Diana Tregarde, Bk 1)
Burning Water (Diana Tregarde, Bk 1)
Author: Mercedes Lackey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 9/25/2007


I liked this story alot ~ I'll have to find more in the series if they are available.


21 to 40 of 301 - Page:
Want fewer ads?