Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Darlene W. (walkerdk) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club, Bk 10)
10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club, Bk 10)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 8/23/2013


I love love love these books they are a fast read and once I am done with one I want to jump right in and read the next one. Amazing enough I finished the 10th anniversary today and the 11th hour arrived in the mail today.


7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 8/9/2013


I love this book and this series I am now reading the eight book and I own 9 and 10 looking forward to reading them also. Need to get 11 & 12 when I can. I would recommend this series to one and all!!


Alex Cross, Run (Alex Cross, Bk 20)
Alex Cross, Run (Alex Cross, Bk 20)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 7/4/2014


This was an excellent book but I have not found a James Patterson book that I did not like!! I would recommend the Alex Cross series to everyone that likes a good cop mystery!!


Don't Look Down
Don't Look Down
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 322
Review Date: 7/22/2007


This book was very funny and I loved it. But I liked it so much I bought it twice. :-) All of the Jennifer Crusie books are delightful!!!


Heat Lightning (Virgil Flowers, Bk 2)
Heat Lightning (Virgil Flowers, Bk 2)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 1/9/2013


I am reading the book right now and love it you just can not guess what is happening. I would recomend the book to all!!


Merry Christmas, Alex Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 19)
Merry Christmas, Alex Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 19)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 5/21/2014


The book was great and I could not put it down. I read the book in one day. I love the Alex Cross books always a good read


Sizzling Sixteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 16)
Sizzling Sixteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 16)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 579
Review Date: 5/7/2013


I love Janet Evanovich books!! Rarely do books make me laugh out loud but these books are great and yes I do laugh out loud many times while reading these books. The antics that Stephanie and her friend Lula get into is a lot like the kind of stuff my best friend and I use to get into when we were younger, not the same but ....................


Two for the Dough (Stephanie Plum, Bk 2)
Two for the Dough (Stephanie Plum, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2069
Review Date: 1/24/2013


i LOVE THESE BOOKS THE CHARACTERS ARE FUNNY AND IF YOU ARE IN A BAD MOOD READ ONE OF THESE BOOKS THEY ARE GREAT


1 to 8 of 8
Want fewer ads?