Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Marci (marcijo28) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 136 - Page:
The Accidental Werewolf (Accidentals, Bk 1)
The Accidental Werewolf (Accidentals, Bk 1)
Author: Dakota Cassidy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 5/7/2021


Paranormal Romance Rocks!! The Accidental series is like a drug, you no sooner finish one, then you start looking for the next one!


After Dark, My Sweet (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
After Dark, My Sweet (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
Author: Jim Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/10/2020


After Dark, My Sweet is only my second exposure to Jim Thompson, but it's enough to make me realize that of all the man's talents - fascinating plotting, intriguing characters, a bleakly cynical worldview - none may be more fascinating than his ability to immerse you in the mind of disturbed, irrational, damaged men.


Agnes and the Hitman
Agnes and the Hitman
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 12/3/2020


Absolutely loved this book! I did not want it to end! A comic caper and a sexy, racy romance...laugh out loud funny...a wild and fun ride. Highly recommend!


All That I Have
All That I Have
Author: Castle Freeman Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/6/2010


good reading


Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 3/31/2020


I read this book in one day, I couldn't put it down!


The Bachman Books: Rage / The Long Walk / Roadwork / The Running Man
Review Date: 6/20/2020


Not his best, except for "The Running Man" which is excellent!


A Bad Day for Sunshine (Sunshine Vicram, Bk 1)
A Bad Day for Sunshine (Sunshine Vicram, Bk 1)
Author: Darynda Jones
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 2/17/2021


A Fun New Series! Will bring some sunshine to your life!
Highly recommend!


The Bad Seed
The Bad Seed
Author: William March
Book Type: Hardback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/16/2020


A chilling story. Gripping right to the end.
Well written and easy to read.
You won't be able to put it down!


Bangkok 8
Bangkok 8
Author: John Burdett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/6/2021


A unique mystery-thriller unlike anything I have ever read, Bangkok 8 is the first of a series starring Royal Thai Police Detective Sonchai Jitpleecheep. I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Highly recommend!


The Bazaar of Bad Dreams: Stories
The Bazaar of Bad Dreams: Stories
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/27/2020


As always some better than others, but very good!


Before the Fall
Before the Fall
Author: Noah Hawley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 8/3/2021


I thought this was going to be a great book but was disappointed. It was quite flat, actually. There was no tension whatsoever. I finished it just to see what would happen but it never really lived up to expectations.


Billy Summers
Billy Summers
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 8/24/2021


I have been a King fan for his whole career. Among the many remarkable things about him is that he has yet to run out of ideas. He's also very good at finding new ways to explore themes that have interested him his entire career. The passages where Billy writes his life story are some of the best in the book. It's when Billy finds an audience for his story that the book really starts to find its groove. This is another worthy page-turner from a master storyteller. This was another Stephen King winner for me and I highly recommend it


Birdman (Jack Caffery, Bk 1)
Birdman (Jack Caffery, Bk 1)
Author: Mo Hayder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/11/2021


I couldn't read this book fast enough! Great writing, great characters, great suspense! Highly recommend!


Blacklist  (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Blacklist (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 8/16/2020


Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski series is among the finest in detective fiction and this book maintains that standard. Thoroughly recommended!


Blood Oath (Nathaniel Cade, Bk 1)
Blood Oath (Nathaniel Cade, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Farnsworth
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 6/5/2022


Great book! Highly Recommend!


Blood Song (Blood Singer, Bk 1)
Blood Song (Blood Singer, Bk 1)
Author: Cat Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 9/6/2020


This was something different from what I normally read, but I have to say I really enjoyed it. It was a fun, fast read and I will definitely read the next book in the series!


The Bone Collector: The First Lincoln Rhyme Novel
The Bone Collector: The First Lincoln Rhyme Novel
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/12/2020


Lincoln Rhyme is a great character and the story is an exciting fast read!


The Bone Maiden (Immortal Wake Prequel Novella)
The Bone Maiden (Immortal Wake Prequel Novella)
Author: Zachry Wheeler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/15/2022


This is not your average vampire story! The story itself is intriguing and engrossing.
The Bone Maiden is an ancient vampire that hunts other vampires (the ones that hunt and prey on humans) and kills them. I loved every page and highly recommend this!


Brothers Keepers
Brothers Keepers
Author: Donald E. Westlake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/6/2021


Pure fun, delightful mix of mystery, humor and wit!


Brush Back (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 17)
Brush Back (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 17)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 10/27/2020


Great read!


1 to 20 of 136 - Page:
Want fewer ads?