Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Search - The Feather Thief: Beauty, Obsession, and the Natural History Heist of the Century

The Feather Thief: Beauty, Obsession, and the Natural History Heist of the Century
The Feather Thief Beauty Obsession and the Natural History Heist of the Century
Author: Kirk Wallace Johnson
A rollicking true crime adventure and a thought provoking exploration of the human drive to possess natural beauty for readers of The Stranger in the Woods, The Lost City of Z, and The Orchid Thief. — Named one of the most anticipated books of 2018 by Bustle, Southern Living, and the Chicago Reader — On a cool June evening in 2009, after performin...  more »
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $27.00
Buy New (Hardcover): $8.99 (save 66%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $5.09+1 PBS book credit Help icon(save 81%)
ISBN-13: 9781101981610
ISBN-10: 110198161X
Publication Date: 4/24/2018
Pages: 320
Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3

4.7 stars, based on 3 ratings
Publisher: Viking
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback
Members Wishing: 41
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review
data-ad-format="auto">
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "The Feather Thief Beauty Obsession and the Natural History Heist of the Century"


Genres:

Want fewer ads?